I’ve learned that, until January 4, you can use Flickr Pro for free…
…enjoy 3 months of unlimited storage…
Here’s what you get:
Unlimited uploads (up to 50MB per photo)
Unlimited viewing of your entire photo library
Post photos in up to 60 groups
Download your original, high-resolution photos – whenever you need them
Upload and play unlimited HD videos
Flickr Pro…access to your original files, unlimited uploads, unlimited storage, and unlimited bandwidth for as little as $1.87 per month.
With Pro you get:
Unlimited video uploads (90 seconds max, 500MB per video)
View count and referrer statistics
Limitation of maximum image size available to others
Ad-free browsing and sharing
Compare that to what you get with a Free Account:
300 MB monthly photo upload limit (30MB per photo)
2 video uploads each month (90 seconds max, 150MB per video)
Photostream views limited to the 200 most recent images
Post any of your photos in up to 10 group pools
Only smaller (resized) images accessible (though the originals are saved in case you upgrade later)
Note: If your free account is inactive for 90 consecutive days, it may be deleted.
If your Pro account expires, don’t panic! None of your photos or videos have been deleted!
This means instead of enjoying the super-duper capacity of your Pro account, you’re now subject to the limits of a free account. If you upgrade again, all of your photos will be waiting for you.
…no matter whether you have a new or existing free account, you will receive our 3 months holiday gift…
If you are a paid Pro member, your Pro expiration date will be extended by 3 months. If you are enrolled in an auto-renewal billing plan, the gift will be applied to your account on your next billing date.
Use one of our mobile apps (iPhone, Android or Windows) and you will automatically receive the holiday gift – no other action is necessary. You can also claim the gift from your desktop, just click on the banner from your home page.
You can claim the holiday gift until January 4th, 2013.